Láccès vers les contenu Revenir au menu principal Coordonnées de contact

Jausenstation Erzherzog Johann Klause

Once again, the popular outing venue is open to the public!

Michael Heim and Patrizia Daum are looking forward to welcoming many guests.

Erzherzog Johann Klause | © Alpbachtal Tourismus Erzherzog Johann Klause | © Alpbachtal Tourismus

In days long gone by the Erzherzog-Johann-Klause on the Brandenberg Stream was part of a dam structure. Today the "Klause" (splash dam) in Brandenberg Tyrol, near the Bavarian border is a popular place stop for a bite to eat and something to drink.

The retreat, a wood longwall construction built in 1833 as a replacement for the Kaiserklause further to the north, is named after Johann of Austria. In 1934/1935 the buildings structuere was strengthened by reinforced concrete piers. When the replacement of wooden parts became necessary, an extension for a dam measuring 14 metres height was carried out in 1952/1953. In 1966 it was taken out of service. Its operation is documented in an exhibition room in the Museum of Tyrolean Farmhouses.

On foot or by bike?

The quickest way to reach the Erzherzog Johann Klause is on an e-bike or mountainbike!

The route along the picturesque Brandenberg Stream landscape covers approx 8 km and a mere 200m height gain. A well maintained forest track leads from  the Kaiserhaus alongside the stream with its many plunge basins, which were created in the deeply incised valley by the forces of the water.

For hikers, we recommend the beautiful route through the Kaiser Gorge, which is steeped in history.



Contact

Erzherzog Johann Klause
Michael Heim
Aschau 82
6234 Brandenberg

Cela pourrait vous intéresser aussi

Next

Next

Next